Search for more Tutors

Mrs Lucinda Perri

Geelong, VIC


Tutor's Advertisement

I am a qualified teacher currently teaching at a Geelong Special Education School. I have been teaching in both primary and secondary schools for the past 10 years. I taught and tutored in London for 3 years and since returning to Australia in 2009 have taught at 2 mainstream Primary Schools and a Special Education School. I have 2 years experience teaching ESL (EAL)in London schools and in recent years been teaching both Phys Ed and in the classroom in a Special Education school.
I have 3 University degrees - Human Movement, Management (2003) and Diploma of Education (2007). I am willing to travel to surrounding suburbs and tutor in my own home.
I'm extremely dedicated and can promise the highest quality of teaching and learning.


2000 - Tutored 3 Secondary Students at Ballarat Grammar School.
2003-2004 - Tutoted numerous students from Ballarat Grammar School.
2007 - Completed my primary teaching degree with honours (Distinction + Average) at the University of Ballarat.
2008-2009 - Taugh Grades 3 & 4 at Buninyong Primary School.
2009-2010 - Taught at numerous London Schools doing CRT (Supply) work then completed a 16 month (EAL) teaching position in London.
2009-2010 - Tutored 3 Sudanese families in London, 5 students altogether for 12 months (twice a week).
2010-2011 - Taught a Grade 1/2 Class out at Inverleigh Primary School (Maternity position).
2011 - 2012 - Taught an Early Years Class at Barwon Valley Specialist School.
2013-2016 classroom teaching in our schools Senior Learning Community. 2017-present Head of Health and P.E at my school.


2000: Completed my Secondary Schooling at Ballarat Grammar School.
2001-2003: Bachelor of Applied Science/Human Movement/Management (Univeristy Of Ballarat).
2007: Diploma of Education (Univeristy of Ballarat) Graduated with Honours.
2011: Makaton Trained (Sign Language).
2012: Level 2 First Aid and CPR
2012: Anaphylaxis (Epipen) and Asthma Certificate.
I am also a qualified tennis, touch football and gymnastics coach.
I can tutor any primary subjects and any subjects up to Grade 8. I can tutor P.E and Health up to Grade 12.
I can also teach life skills including communcation and behaviour skills at any age.
2013-present - current epipen training, asthma management and CPR.
2017-2018 - completed a Leadership Course through Bastow.
Completed a full days braingym course.

Years Tutoring


Basic Min.


Hourly Rate Specifics

Rates are negotiable depending number of pupils, location of tutoring, resources etc.



Tutor's Subjects




Health and Human Development
Physical Education


English / ESL

Tutor's Services

One-on-One Tutoring
Group Tutoring
In home Tutoring
Out of home Tutoring
Phone Support
Online Support
Special Needs
Working with Children Check

Tutor's Contact Information


Geelong, VIC





Last Updated

19 Jul 2018 11:52 AM

Send Tutor a Message

Use the form below to contact for more information or arrange a meeting or interview.


Enter text validation:

Copyright © 2019, H2 Fusion Pty Ltd, All rights reserved.